Feminine and Masculine Zodiac Signs

On the New Moon in Virgo, every planet, except Jupiter, will be positioned in a feminine astrological sign. Zodiac signs are either inherently masculine or feminine, meaning they take on these qualities in their frequency. It’s important to note that all beings, and astrological bodies, contain both masculine and feminine energy. We are a mix of both of these energies and they have little to do with gender. Masculine and Feminine are types of energy. Certain zodiac signs take on more masculine qualities but that does not mean they affect men more or less. Likewise, other signs take on feminine attributes but do not affect only women. All zodiac signs affect all genders, just in different ways.  

Masculine energy is what rules the Sun. It is “doing” energy and helps us act. It is action-oriented and seeks results through logic and practical measures. Masculine zodiac signs are typically more direct and energetic. They affect our interactions with the external world. When a planet is in a masculine sign, it takes on this outward energy. For instance, Jupiter is currently positioned in Sagittarius, a masculine sign. Jupiter is the planet of expansion. In Sagittarius, Jupiter helps us grow through outer exploration, meaning outside ourselves. The masculine astrological signs are Aries, Gemini, Leo, Libra, Sagittarius, and Aquarius. These signs help us express ourselves to the world. They help us extrovert our energy and interact with others in meaningful exchanges. They also help us interact with our surroundings and enter situations objectively, putting our subjective reality aside.

Feminine energy is what rules the Moon. It is “being” energy and helps us receive. This receptive energy uses intuition and feeling for guidance. Feminine energy helps us surrender to the natural rhythm of life rather than try to control it. Feminine zodiac signs are more receptive and subtle in their influence. They affect our inner world, including our feelings, and our intuition. When a planet falls in a feminine sign, it takes on an inward quality. For instance, Uranus is currently positioned in Taurus, a feminine sign. Uranus is the planet of change and individuality. In Taurus, Uranus helps us break through old paradigms by aligning with our feminine qualities like abundance and intuition. The feminine signs are Taurus, Cancer, Virgo, Scorpio, Capricorn, and Pisces. These signs turn our attention inward and compel us towards introversion. They help quiet our mind so we can be still with the world around us and hear our inner guidance.

This New Moon we have the Sun, the Moon, Mercury, Venus and Mars in Virgo, a highly feminine sign. We also have Saturn in Capricorn, Uranus in Taurus, Neptune in Pisces, and Pluto in Capricorn along with the North Node in Cancer. With all the extra feminine influence abound, this New Moon proves to be a receptive time to go deep within your inner world, lead by your intuition, to transform yourself from the inside out. Expect emotions to run high, but along with them, expect hidden knowledge to flourish. Make sure to spend time with your feelings, even if they are intense, and focus on the art of being. Receive the answers you seek instead of trying to control them with logic. Remember, logic can not tell you what will make you happy or content, you must feel your way to those answers. Logic and masculine energy can help you understand what steps you may need to take to achieve your goals, but they can not tell you what visions resonate with your soul and your life’s journey. Only your intuition and emotions can tell you what path will lead to your ultimate fulfillment. Furthermore, these answers can not be achieved, they must be received.

Learn more about how to work with the energy of each Lunar Cycle to help you grow, learn, heal and manifest with our Moon Workbooks

1 comment

Thank you

Cominique January 04, 2023

Leave a comment

All comments are moderated before being published